When is the 2022 MLB All Star Game?

Arizona Diamondbacks v Los Angeles Dodgers - Game One
Getty Images
2 Comments

For the first time since 1980, All-Star baseball is headed to Dodger Stadium in Los Angeles, California.

The action kicks off on Saturday, July 16 with the 2022 All-Star Futures Game showcasing the MLB’s top prospects and youngest stars. Live coverage begins at 7:00 p.m. ET on Peacock which has been home to an exciting slate of Sunday morning leadoff games this season. See below for additional information on how to watch/live stream the MLB on Peacock.

RELATED: MLB schedule 2022: Every Sunday morning baseball game on Peacock, matchups, what to know

The 2022 MLB All-Star Game will take place on Tuesday, July 19 at 7:30 p.m. ET on Fox but before the league’s most talented players gather for the 92nd annual Midsummer Classic, fans will be able to watch Day 1 of the 2022 MLB Draft, Gatorade All-Star Workout Day, and of course the T-Mobile Home Run Derby. Click here for the full schedule of All-Star events.

RELATED: 2022 MLB All-Star Futures Game – Rosters, how to watch info, streaming schedule, and more


How to watch the 2022 All-Star Futures Game:

  • When: Saturday, July 16
  • Where: Dodger Stadium in Los Angeles, CA
  • Time: 7:00 p.m. ET (4:00 p.m. PT)
  • Live Stream: Watch live on Peacock

When is the 2022 MLB All-Star Game?

  • When: Tuesday, July 19
  • Where: Dodger Stadium in Los Angeles, CA
  • Time: 7:30 p.m. ET (4:30 p.m. PT)

When is the 2022 MLB All-Star Celebrity Softball Game?

  • When: Monday, July 18
  • Where: Dodger Stadium in Los Angeles, CA
  • Time:  10:15 p.m. ET (7:15 p.m. PT.)
  • Live Stream: Watch live on Peacock

Which celebrities are participating in the game?

The 2022 MLB All-Star Celebrity game boasts a star-studded lineup of MLB legends, Olympians, and some of the biggest names in Hollywood. Some of those names include CC Sabathia, a World Series Champion & six-time MLB All-Star, two-time Olympic champion Chloe Kim, Latin-music sensation Bad Bunny, and Mexican-American Comedian Guillermo Rodriguez. Click here to see the full list of participants.


How to watch the MLB on Peacock:                           

Baseball is back and for the first time ever MLB games are coming to Peacock this May, featuring a total of 18 Sunday match ups. Click here to sign up for Peacock and watch MLB games live on Sunday mornings!

In addition to MLB games, Peacock will also feature a new MLB hub which will include access to highlight packages and award-winning documentaries from the MLB Film & Video Archive.